Events

Demnächst in 2021: Referent am Symposium anlässlich des 25-jährigen Bestehens des Linzer Kinder-Herz-Zentrums

I present my book Leben (dig) in many readings and presentations, always playing the piano myself (works by Schumann, Beethoven, Chopin, Rachmaninoff, Mercury, which are related to the book in a broader sense).
Some highlights were the readings in my “home hospital”, the Kepler University Clinic, several times at the Buch Wien, the Leipzig Book Fair, the BookFair London, Schloss Peuerbach and Schloss Parz (both in Upper Austria), Museum Quarter Vienna, promenade galleries, in several bookshops and of course in the publications of my publisher Nina Roiter.
 
Scientific lectures about my studies have taken me outside of Austria to the Netherlands, Belgium, Germany, Italy, Great Britain and the USA. 

Readings and book presentations at home and abroad

I present my book Leben (dig) in many readings and presentations, always playing the piano myself (works by Schumann, Beethoven, Chopin, Rachmaninoff, Mercury, which are related to the book in a broader sense).

Some highlights were the readings in my "home hospital", the Kepler University Clinic, several times at the Buch Wien, the Leipzig Book Fair, the BookFair London, Schloss Peuerbach and Schloss Parz (both in Upper Austria), Museum Quarter Vienna, promenade galleries, the Upper Austrian Provincial Library, numerous bookshops, in the Kepler Salon and of course in the publication stand of my publishing house Nina Roiter.
 
Reading: Upper Austrian State Library
 
Scientific lectures about my studies have taken me outside of Austria to the Netherlands, Belgium, Germany, Italy, Great Britain and the USA.

Reading at the Leipzig Book Fair

At the Leipzig Book Fair 2015 I was able to present my book “(A)Live” to the German public for the first time. The reading was accompanied by music myself on the piano and, despite the large number of works presented at the fair, met with an interested audience. The topic of heart disease is therefore relevant for many people.

Reading at the Buch-Wien

On the occasion of an invitation to Buch-Wien 2015, I had the opportunity to present my current book as part of a one-hour reading.

Reading in Peuerbach Castle

On November 18, 2015 at 7:30 p.m., a reading from my book “Leben (-dig)” took place in the Peuerbach Palace Hall, Rathausplatz 1, 4722 Peuerbach.

en_GBEnglish

Veranstaltungen

Demnächst in 2021: Referent am Symposium anlässlich des 25-jährigen Bestehens des Linzer Kinder-Herz-Zentrums

Mein Buch Leben(dig) stelle ich in vielen Lesungen und Präsentationen vor, immer auch selbst dazu am Klavier spielend (Werke von Schumann, Beethoven, Chopin, Rachmaninoff, Mercury, die im weiteren Sinn Bezug zum Buch haben).
Einige Highlights waren die Lesungen in meinem „Heimatspital“, der Kepler-Universitätsklinik, mehrmals auf der Buch Wien, der Buchmesse Leipzig, der BookFair London, Schloss Peuerbach und Schloss Parz (beide in Oberösterreich), Museumsquartier Wien, Promenadengalerien, in etlichen Buchhandlungen und natürlich im Schriftenstand meines Verlags Nina Roiter.
 
Wissenschaftliche Vorträge über meine Studien haben mich außerhalb von Österreich in die Niederlande,  Belgien, Deutschland, Italien, Großbritannien und die USA geführt. 

Lesungen und Buchpäsentationen im In- und Ausland

Mein Buch Leben(dig) stelle ich in vielen Lesungen und Präsentationen vor, immer auch selbst dazu am Klavier spielend (Werke von Schumann, Beethoven, Chopin, Rachmaninoff, Mercury, die im weiteren Sinn Bezug zum Buch haben).

Einige Highlights waren die Lesungen in meinem „Heimatspital“, der Kepler-Universitätsklinik, mehrmals auf der Buch Wien, der Buchmesse Leipzig, der BookFair London, Schloss Peuerbach und Schloss Parz (beide in Oberösterreich), Museumsquartier Wien, Promenadengalerien, der Oberösterreichischen Landesbibliothek, in etlichen Buchhandlungen, im Kepler Salon und natürlich im Schriftenstand meines Verlags Nina Roiter.
 
Lesung: Oberösterreichische Landesbibliothek
 
Wissenschaftliche Vorträge über meine Studien haben mich außerhalb von Österreich in die Niederlande,  Belgien, Deutschland, Italien, Großbritannien und die USA geführt.

Lesung auf der Leipziger Buchmesse

Auf der Leipziger Buchmesse 2015 durfte ich mein Buch „Leben(dig)“ erstmals dem deutschen Publikum vorstellen. Die Lesung wurde von mir selbst auf dem Klavier musikalisch untermalt und stieß, trotz der Vielzahl an präsentieren Werken auf der Messe, auf ein interessiertes Publikum. Das Thema Herzerkrankung ist demnach für viele Menschen relevant.

Lesung auf der Buch-Wien

Anlässlich einer Einladung zur Buch-Wien 2015 hatte ich die Möglichkeit mein aktuelles Buch im Rahmen einer einstündigen Lesung zu präsentieren.

Lesung im Schloss Peuerbach

Am 18.11.2015 um 19:30 fand eine Lesung aus meinem Buch „Leben(-dig)“ im Schlosssaal Peuerbach, Rathausplatz 1, 4722 Peuerbach statt.

de_ATGerman